A neat thought

Sometimes I feel like a walking oxymoron. I realized recently that asking God to help me get past my regret and having trouble trusting him with my future creates conflict. I never realized the two were directly related. So, to those struggling with similar issues (whatever they may be) I suggest this: Sure, completely entrusting your future to the Lord can be scary. Satan wants you to believe that yielding to the Lord means that you are giving up all of your desires in favor of God’s, which are inevitably contradictory to what you want. But are we not fearfully and wonderfully made? The truth is, by yielding, all that sin and regret holding you back loses its power. So while Satan wants us to believe that yielding to the Lord is only giving up something good, God wants our allegiance because He wants to save us from what weighs us down! Cool eh?

2 Comments on “A neat thought”

  1. […] A neat thought (via Getterz's Realm of Ramblings) Sometimes I feel like a walking oxymoron. I realized recently that asking God to help me get past my regret and having trouble trusting him with my future creates conflict. I never realized the two were directly related. So, to those struggling with similar issues (whatever they may be) I suggest this: Sure, completely entrusting your future to the Lord can be scary. Satan wants you to believe that yielding to the Lord means that you are giving u … Read More […]


Leave a Reply

