Narrowing the field in faith

This is essentially a follow-up to my “brainstorming…” post from last week. I had two thoughts:

– How can I best use my talents for the Lord right now?
– Maybe the fact that I’ve spent the whole summer meandering between different ideas means I’ve been placing too much pressure on myself.

With these things in mind, I’ve decided to hone my investment skills for the time being. It is a good foundation, and a valuable life skill to have. If I want to experiment with consulting later, I will have a study source of income to fall back on. BY NO MEANS am I abandoning my passions for trends in media. This is something I will continue to study, and investment analysis is another means of exploring my trend passions. The worst thing to do would be to sit around and agonize about making the right choice. By doing so, one would risk becoming like the son whom the Master curses in the parable of the talents, who buried his talents in the ground instead of at least putting them away to gather interest, for fear of making the wrong decision.

Alright Lord, start your engines.

“It is the glory of God to conceal a matter; to search out a matter is the glory of kings.”
-Proverbs 25:2

Leave a Reply

